3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php date_default_timezone_set('UTC'); echo date_default_timezone_get(), PHP_EOL; $utc = new DateTimeZone('UTC'); $time = DateTime::createFromFormat('Y-m-d H:i:s', '2014-05-19 11:30:00'); foreach (array('BST', 'Etc/GMT+1', 'CEST') as $abbr) { $time->setTimezone(new DateTimeZone($abbr)); echo "{$abbr}: {$time->format(DATE_RFC822)}", PHP_EOL; }
Output for 5.5.22 - 5.5.38, 5.6.6 - 5.6.28, 7.0.0 - 7.1.0
UTC BST: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100
Output for 5.3.0 - 5.5.9, hhvm-3.10.0 - 3.12.0
UTC BST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0200
Output for 5.5.10 - 5.5.21, 5.6.0 - 5.6.5
UTC BST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 -0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0100
Output for 5.2.10 - 5.2.17
UTC Fatal error: Call to undefined method DateTime::createFromFormat() in /in/sJiHb on line 7
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 5.2.0 - 5.2.9
UTC Fatal error: Call to undefined method DateTime::createfromformat() in /in/sJiHb on line 7
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 5.1.0 - 5.1.6
UTC Fatal error: Class 'DateTimeZone' not found in /in/sJiHb on line 6
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Fatal error: Call to undefined function date_default_timezone_set() in /in/sJiHb on line 3
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(', expecting '}' in /in/sJiHb on line 10
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '(', expecting '}' in /in/sJiHb on line 10
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error, expecting `'}'' in /in/sJiHb on line 10
Process exited with code 255.