3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php date_default_timezone_set('UTC'); echo date_default_timezone_get(), PHP_EOL; $utc = new DateTimeZone('UTC'); foreach (['UTC', 'Europe/London', 'BST', 'Etc/GMT+1', 'GMT+1', 'CEST', 'EST', 'Etc/GMT-5', 'GMT-5', '+1', '-1'] as $abbr) { $time = DateTime::createFromFormat('Y-m-d H:i:s', '2014-05-19 11:30:00', $utc); try { $time->setTimezone(new DateTimeZone($abbr)); echo "{$abbr}: {$time->format(DATE_RFC822)}", PHP_EOL; } catch (Exception $e) { echo "{$abbr}: ERROR - {$e->getMessage()}", PHP_EOL; } }
Output for 5.5.22 - 5.5.38, 5.6.6 - 7.1.0
UTC UTC: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 EST: Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500 Etc/GMT-5: Mon, 19 May 14 16:30:00 +0500 GMT-5: Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500 +1: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 -1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100
Output for 5.5.10 - 5.5.21, 5.6.0 - 5.6.5
UTC UTC: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 EST: Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500 Etc/GMT-5: Mon, 19 May 14 16:30:00 +0500 GMT-5: Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500 +1: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 -1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.5.9
UTC UTC: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: ERROR - DateTimeZone::__construct(): Unknown or bad timezone (GMT+1) CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0200 EST: Mon, 19 May 14 07:30:00 -0400 Etc/GMT-5: Mon, 19 May 14 16:30:00 +0500 GMT-5: ERROR - DateTimeZone::__construct(): Unknown or bad timezone (GMT-5) +1: ERROR - DateTimeZone::__construct(): Unknown or bad timezone (+1) -1: ERROR - DateTimeZone::__construct(): Unknown or bad timezone (-1)
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9, 5.1.0 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/r6DDC on line 7
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1, 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[' in /in/r6DDC on line 7
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/r6DDC on line 7
Process exited with code 255.