3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php function getDay($day) { $days = ['Monday' => 1, 'Tuesday' => 2, 'Wednesday' => 3, 'Thursday' => 4, 'Friday' => 5, 'Saturday' => 6, 'Sunday' => 7]; $today = new \DateTime(); return $today->setISODate($today->format('o'), $today->format('W'), $days[ucfirst($day)]); } var_dump(getDay('Monday')->format('l dS F Y')); var_dump(getDay('Friday')->format('l dS F Y'));
Output for 5.6.28, 7.0.12 - 7.1.0
string(26) "Monday 30th September 2013" string(24) "Friday 04th October 2013"
Output for 7.0.6
string(20) "Monday 02nd May 2016" string(20) "Friday 06th May 2016"
Output for 7.0.5
string(22) "Monday 28th March 2016" string(22) "Friday 01st April 2016"
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.5.33, 5.6.0 - 5.6.19, hhvm-3.10.0 - 3.12.0, 7.0.0 - 7.0.4
string(22) "Monday 07th March 2016" string(22) "Friday 11th March 2016"
Output for 5.6.21
string(22) "Monday 25th April 2016" string(22) "Friday 29th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.34, 5.6.20
string(22) "Monday 04th April 2016" string(22) "Friday 08th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.35
string(20) "Monday 16th May 2016" string(20) "Friday 20th May 2016"
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9, 5.1.0 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/dW0M0 on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1, 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[' in /in/dW0M0 on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/dW0M0 on line 4
Process exited with code 255.