3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php function getDay($day) { $days = ['Monday' => 1, 'Tuesday' => 2, 'Wednesday' => 3, 'Thursday' => 4, 'Friday' => 5, 'Saturday' => 6, 'Sunday' => 7]; $today = new \DateTime(); $today->setISODate($today->format('o'), $today->format('W'), $days[ucfirst($day)]); return $today; } var_dump(getDay(1)->format('l dS F Y')); //var_dump(getDay('Friday')->format('l dS F Y'));
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.4.29, 5.6.28, 7.0.14 - 7.1.0
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(21) "Sunday 01st June 2014"
Output for 5.6.21, 7.0.6
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(20) "Sunday 01st May 2016"
Output for 5.5.30, 5.6.14 - 5.6.15, 7.0.5
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 27th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.33, 5.6.19, 7.0.4
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 06th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.31 - 5.5.32, 5.6.17 - 5.6.18, 7.0.3
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 13th March 2016"
Output for 5.6.16, 7.0.0 - 7.0.2
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 20th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.34, 5.6.20
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 03rd April 2016"
Output for 5.5.29, 5.6.13
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 10th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.27 - 5.5.28, 5.6.11 - 5.6.12
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 17th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.25 - 5.5.26, 5.6.8 - 5.6.10
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 24th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.35
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(20) "Sunday 15th May 2016"
Output for 5.5.24
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(20) "Sunday 22nd May 2016"
Output for 5.4.45
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(26) "Sunday 13th September 2015"
Output for 5.4.44
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(23) "Sunday 23rd August 2015"
Output for 5.4.39 - 5.4.43
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(21) "Sunday 12th July 2015"
Output for 5.4.34 - 5.4.38
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(22) "Sunday 01st March 2015"
Output for 5.4.30 - 5.4.32
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /in/JBCf3 on line 7 string(26) "Sunday 07th September 2014"
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9, 5.1.0 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/JBCf3 on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1, 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[' in /in/JBCf3 on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/JBCf3 on line 4
Process exited with code 255.