3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php date_default_timezone_set('UTC'); $utc = new DateTimeZone('UTC'); $time = DateTime::createFromFormat('Y-m-d H:i:s', '2014-05-19 11:30:00', $utc); foreach (array('UTC', 'Europe/London', 'BST', 'Etc/GMT+1', 'GMT+1', 'CEST', 'EST', 'GMT-5') as $abbr) { $local = clone $time; try { $zone = new DateTimeZone($abbr); $local->setTimezone(new DateTimeZone($abbr)); echo "{$abbr}: {$zone->getOffset($time)} {$local->format(DATE_RFC822)}", PHP_EOL; } catch (Exception $e) { echo "{$abbr}: ERROR - {$e->getMessage()}", PHP_EOL; } }
Output for 5.5.22 - 5.5.38, 5.6.6 - 7.1.0
UTC: 0 Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: 0 Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Etc/GMT+1: -3600 Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 CEST: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 EST: -18000 Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500 GMT-5: -18000 Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500
Output for 5.5.10 - 5.5.21, 5.6.0 - 5.6.5
UTC: 0 Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: -3600 Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 CEST: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 EST: -18000 Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500 GMT-5: -18000 Mon, 19 May 14 06:30:00 -0500
Output for 5.3.0 - 5.3.2, 5.3.6 - 5.5.9
UTC: 0 Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: -3600 Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: ERROR - DateTimeZone::__construct(): Unknown or bad timezone (GMT+1) CEST: 7200 Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0200 EST: -14400 Mon, 19 May 14 07:30:00 -0400 GMT-5: ERROR - DateTimeZone::__construct(): Unknown or bad timezone (GMT-5)
Output for 5.3.3 - 5.3.5
UTC: 0 Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Europe/London: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 BST: 3600 Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: -3600 Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 GMT+1: -3600 Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 CEST: 7200 Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0200 EST: -14400 Mon, 19 May 14 07:30:00 -0400 GMT-5: 18000 Mon, 19 May 14 16:30:00 +0500
Output for 5.2.10 - 5.2.17
Fatal error: Call to undefined method DateTime::createFromFormat() in /in/6hePV on line 6
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 5.2.0 - 5.2.9
Fatal error: Call to undefined method DateTime::createfromformat() in /in/6hePV on line 6
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 5.1.0 - 5.1.6
Fatal error: Class 'DateTimeZone' not found in /in/6hePV on line 5
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Fatal error: Call to undefined function date_default_timezone_set() in /in/6hePV on line 3
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /in/6hePV on line 8
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /in/6hePV on line 8
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/6hePV on line 8
Process exited with code 255.