3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php $tz = new DateTimeZone('Europe/Berlin'); echo "FROM TIMESTAMP, NO TZ:\n"; $date = new DateTime('@'.strtotime('2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST')); echo $date->format('Y-m-d H:i:s T').' (offset '.$date->getOffset().")\n"; $date->modify('+0 days'); echo $date->format('Y-m-d H:i:s T').' (offset '.$date->getOffset().")\n"; echo "FROM TIMESTAMP, WITH TZ:\n"; $date = new DateTime('@'.strtotime('2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST')); $date->setTimezone($tz); echo $date->format('Y-m-d H:i:s T').' (offset '.$date->getOffset().")\n"; $date->modify('+0 days'); echo $date->format('Y-m-d H:i:s T').' (offset '.$date->getOffset().")\n"; echo "FROM STRING:\n"; $date = new DateTime('2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST', $tz); echo $date->format('Y-m-d H:i:s T').' (offset '.$date->getOffset().")\n"; $date->modify('+0 days'); echo $date->format('Y-m-d H:i:s T').' (offset '.$date->getOffset().")\n";
Output for 5.4.8 - 7.1.0
FROM TIMESTAMP, NO TZ: 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (offset 0) 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (offset 0) FROM TIMESTAMP, WITH TZ: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) FROM STRING: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200)
Output for 5.3.9 - 5.4.7
FROM TIMESTAMP, NO TZ: 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (offset 0) 2012-08-21 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (offset 0) FROM TIMESTAMP, WITH TZ: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) FROM STRING: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200)
Output for 5.2.6 - 5.3.8
FROM TIMESTAMP, NO TZ: 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (offset 0) 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (offset 0) FROM TIMESTAMP, WITH TZ: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) FROM STRING: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-21 23:00:00 CEST (offset 7200)
Output for 5.2.0 - 5.2.5
FROM TIMESTAMP, NO TZ: 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0100 (offset 7200) 2012-08-21 22:00:00 GMT+0100 (offset 7200) FROM TIMESTAMP, WITH TZ: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) FROM STRING: 2012-08-22 00:00:00 CEST (offset 7200) 2012-08-21 23:00:00 CEST (offset 7200)
Output for 5.0.0 - 5.1.6
Fatal error: Class 'DateTimeZone' not found in /in/k0kLs on line 2
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.4.9
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: datetimezone in /in/k0kLs on line 2
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: datetimezone in /in/k0kLs on line 2