3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php function getDay($day) { $days = ['Monday' => 1, 'Tuesday' => 2, 'Wednesday' => 3, 'Thursday' => 4, 'Friday' => 5, 'Saturday' => 6, 'Sunday' => 7]; $today = new \DateTime(); $today->setISODate($today->format('o'), $today->format('W'), $days[ucfirst($day)]); return $today; } var_dump(getDay('Monday')->format('1 dS F Y')); var_dump(getDay('Friday')->format('l dS F Y'));
Output for 5.6.28, 7.0.14 - 7.1.0
string(17) "1 24th March 2014" string(22) "Friday 28th March 2014"
Output for 5.6.21, 7.0.6
string(15) "1 02nd May 2016" string(20) "Friday 06th May 2016"
Output for 5.5.30, 5.6.14 - 5.6.16, 7.0.5
string(17) "1 28th March 2016" string(22) "Friday 01st April 2016"
Output for 5.5.33, 5.6.19, 7.0.4
string(17) "1 07th March 2016" string(22) "Friday 11th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.32, 5.6.17 - 5.6.18, 7.0.3
string(17) "1 14th March 2016" string(22) "Friday 18th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.31, 7.0.0 - 7.0.2
string(17) "1 21st March 2016" string(22) "Friday 25th March 2016"
Output for 5.6.20
string(17) "1 04th April 2016" string(22) "Friday 08th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.29, 5.5.34, 5.6.13
string(17) "1 11th April 2016" string(22) "Friday 15th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.27 - 5.5.28, 5.6.11 - 5.6.12
string(17) "1 18th April 2016" string(22) "Friday 22nd April 2016"
Output for 5.5.25 - 5.5.26, 5.6.8 - 5.6.10
string(17) "1 25th April 2016" string(22) "Friday 29th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.35
string(15) "1 16th May 2016" string(20) "Friday 20th May 2016"
Output for 5.5.24
string(15) "1 23rd May 2016" string(20) "Friday 27th May 2016"
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.4.45
string(20) "1 23rd November 2015" string(25) "Friday 27th November 2015"
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9, 5.1.0 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/h75Wi on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1, 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[' in /in/h75Wi on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/h75Wi on line 4
Process exited with code 255.