3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php function getDay($day) { $days = ['Monday' => 1, 'Tuesday' => 2, 'Wednesday' => 3, 'Thursday' => 4, 'Friday' => 5, 'Saturday' => 6, 'Sunday' => 7]; $today = new \DateTime(); $today->setISODate($today->format('o'), $today->format('W'), $days[ucfirst($day)]); //print_r($day); return $today; } //var_dump(getDay()->format('l dS F Y')); var_dump(getDay('Friday')->format('l dS F Y'));
Output for 5.6.28, 7.0.14 - 7.1.0
string(21) "Friday 06th June 2014"
Output for 5.6.21, 7.0.6
string(20) "Friday 06th May 2016"
Output for 5.5.30, 5.6.14 - 5.6.16, 7.0.5
string(22) "Friday 01st April 2016"
Output for 5.5.33, 5.6.19, hhvm-3.12.0, 7.0.4
string(22) "Friday 11th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.32, 5.6.17 - 5.6.18, 7.0.3
string(22) "Friday 18th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.31, 7.0.0 - 7.0.2
string(22) "Friday 25th March 2016"
Output for hhvm-3.10.0

Process exited with code 153.
Output for 5.6.20
string(22) "Friday 08th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.29, 5.5.34, 5.6.13
string(22) "Friday 15th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.27 - 5.5.28, 5.6.11 - 5.6.12
string(22) "Friday 22nd April 2016"
Output for 5.5.25 - 5.5.26, 5.6.8 - 5.6.10
string(22) "Friday 29th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.35
string(20) "Friday 20th May 2016"
Output for 5.5.24
string(20) "Friday 27th May 2016"
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.4.45
string(25) "Friday 20th November 2015"
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9, 5.1.0 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/aLtNb on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1, 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[' in /in/aLtNb on line 4
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/aLtNb on line 4
Process exited with code 255.