3v4l.org

run code in 200+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php function getDay($day) { $days = ['Monday' => 1, 'Tuesday' => 2, 'Wednesday' => 3, 'Thursday' => 4, 'Friday' => 5, 'Saturday' => 6, 'Sunday' => 7]; $today = new \DateTime(); $today->setISODate((int)$today->format('o'), (int)$today->format('W'), $days[ucfirst($day)]); return $today; } var_dump(getDay('Monday')->format('l dS F')); var_dump(getDay('Friday')->format('l dS F Y'));
based on ApLHk
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.4.45, 5.6.28, 7.0.20 - 7.2.0
string(19) "Monday 19th October" string(24) "Friday 23rd October 2015"
Output for 7.0.6
string(15) "Monday 02nd May" string(20) "Friday 06th May 2016"
Output for 5.5.30, 5.6.14 - 5.6.15, 7.0.5
string(17) "Monday 28th March" string(22) "Friday 01st April 2016"
Output for 5.5.33, 7.0.4
string(17) "Monday 07th March" string(22) "Friday 11th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.31 - 5.5.32, 5.6.17 - 5.6.18, 7.0.3
string(17) "Monday 14th March" string(22) "Friday 18th March 2016"
Output for 5.6.16, 7.0.0 - 7.0.2
string(17) "Monday 21st March" string(22) "Friday 25th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.24 - 5.5.26, 5.6.8 - 5.6.9, 5.6.21
string(17) "Monday 25th April" string(22) "Friday 29th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.34, 5.6.20
string(17) "Monday 04th April" string(22) "Friday 08th April 2016"
Output for 5.6.19
string(20) "Monday 29th February" string(22) "Friday 04th March 2016"
Output for 5.5.29, 5.6.13
string(17) "Monday 11th April" string(22) "Friday 15th April 2016"
Output for 5.5.27 - 5.5.28, 5.6.10 - 5.6.12
string(17) "Monday 18th April" string(22) "Friday 22nd April 2016"
Output for 5.5.35
string(15) "Monday 16th May" string(20) "Friday 20th May 2016"
Output for 5.3.19 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/ZYUQG on line 4
Process exited with code 255.