3v4l.org

run code in 150+ php & hhvm versions
Bugs & Features
<?php date_default_timezone_set('UTC'); echo date_default_timezone_get(), PHP_EOL; $utc = new DateTimeZone('UTC'); $time = DateTime::createFromFormat('Y-m-d H:i:s', '2014-05-19 11:30:00'); foreach (['BST', 'Etc/GMT+1', 'CEST'] as $abbr) { $time->setTimezone(new DateTimeZone($abbr)); echo "{$abbr}: {$time->format(DATE_RFC822)}", PHP_EOL; }
Output for 5.5.22 - 5.5.38, 5.6.6 - 5.6.28, 7.0.0 - 7.1.0
UTC BST: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 +0000 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100
Output for 5.4.0 - 5.5.9, hhvm-3.10.0 - 3.12.0
UTC BST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 10:30:00 -0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0200
Output for 5.5.10 - 5.5.21, 5.6.0 - 5.6.5
UTC BST: Mon, 19 May 14 12:30:00 +0100 Etc/GMT+1: Mon, 19 May 14 11:30:00 -0100 CEST: Mon, 19 May 14 13:30:00 +0100
Output for 4.4.2 - 4.4.9, 5.1.0 - 5.3.29
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /in/HbtpW on line 8
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.0 - 4.3.1, 4.3.5 - 4.4.1, 5.0.0 - 5.0.5
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[' in /in/HbtpW on line 8
Process exited with code 255.
Output for 4.3.2 - 4.3.4
Parse error: parse error in /in/HbtpW on line 8
Process exited with code 255.